facebook
twitter
Winner - Best place to stay Logo
Tourism Northern Ireland Logo

Give us a call on +44 28 67751416



Local Région



marble arch caves.jpg
Marble arch caves
young and old enjoying grounds at florencecourt (scooter free to use).jpg
Young and old enjoying grounds at florencecourt (scooter free to use)
Visit to florencecourt.jpg
Visit to florencecourt



Local Région

 

La réserve du lac / Nature

Seule réserve naturelle locale de Fermanagh est attenant à nous alors pourquoi ne pas flâner dans le logement jusqu’à la réserve de 60 acres avec sa faune abondante, de la diversité biologique, les promenades et la beauté naturelle. Dans 3,5 km au total de promenades sur la terre et l’eau, avec peau d’oiseaux, clos plage / bassin et les zones de pêche. Profitez de couchers de soleil, nourrir les canards ou un pique-nique sur les tables fournies. C’est aussi un excellent endroit pour vélo en toute sécurité sur la route et a enfermé sable bassin tout comme la plage seulement plus sûr où les marées ou les courants. Une abondance de perche et le brochet fait un excellent séjour de pêche.

Champ étude parc

Une région naturelle avec étang, faune et flore en abondance, avec des tables de pique-nique pour manger à l’extérieur et sentiers de la nature suivre Killyfole.

Activités et lieux à visiter dans la région de Fermanagh

Marcher, grossier et jeu pêche, équitation, observation des oiseaux randonnée et le vélo sont très populaires dans cette partie de la pittoresque Fermanagh. Les unités autonomes Fermanagh offrent un accès facile à la Voie Ulster et Sleagh balades Beagh.

Un accès facile en voiture vous amène à 3 propriétés du National Trust

(1) Crom à 15 minutes en voiture pour échapper à cette couper le souffle 810 hectares (2.000 acres) domaniale, niché au cœur du paysage romantique et tranquille de Upper Lough Erne. L’une des plus importantes zones de conservation de la nature de l’Irlande, anciennes îles boisées et pittoresque de Crom abritent de nombreuses espèces rares. Assurez-vous de jeter un oeil à grimper ou les étonnantes anciens ifs près de l’ancien château. Idéal pour un pique-nique ou profiter du café. Remarque: le château du 19e siècle est privé et n’est pas ouvert au public.

Vous pouvez louer un bateau et explorer les îles; avoir un aller à la pêche grossier ou pêche au brochet ou profiter de promenades en forêt et les sentiers de la nature.

(2) ‘Marble Arch grottes’

A 40 minutes en voiture panoramique à Marble Arch Caves Le géoparc mondial est situé dans les hauts plateaux montagneux et accidenté et les plaines de roulement doux des comtés de Fermanagh et Cavan. En passant par les célèbres grottes de Marble Arch, le Géoparc possède certains des plus beaux paysages naturels en Irlande et offre une fenêtre sur 650.000.000 années du passé de la région. Assurez-vous de réserver une visite guidée et profiter d’une balade en bateau sur une partie de la grotte.

Le Géoparc prend dans de nombreux sites à travers Cavan et Fermanagh dont beaucoup sont ouverts au public. Tous les sites offrent une variété d’intérêts, y compris non seulement la géologie, mais aussi l’archéologie, l’histoire, le folklore, la faune et des activités telles que le vélo et la marche.

Un géoparc est une zone reconnue par l’UNESCO (l’Organisation science et la culture, l’éducation des Nations Unies) pour avoir patrimoine géologique exceptionnel. Les salons de thé Sheelin à Bellanaleck ou le café Florence Court à proximité font de grands arrêts.

(3 – 4) Florence Court et Castle Coole propriétés du National Trust à la fois dur »à 30 minutes. Florence Court a été voté le pique-nique en haut d’Irlande du Nord récemment. (Nous recommandons par la maison d’été ou la roseraie.)

(5) Le point de vue de Navar Lough pour vue à 180 degrés de Ballyshannon sur la côte à Enniskillen et les montagnes de Donegal. Idéal pour un barbecue ou un bain de crème glacée en route vers Belleek, ou léger détour d’Enniskillen lui-même.

(6) VTT:

Seulement 20 minutes en voiture de nouveau ouvert ses portes 8 km Trail Mountain Bike premier ministre de l’Irlande du Nord à Blessingbourne Estate, conçu par la classe mondiale Phil Saxena de Architrail et construit par Dinsdales Moorland. Le sentier offre du plaisir pour tous les niveaux:

• Modérées, bleu Routes

• Il est difficile, axes rouges

• Section des compétences, Routes jaunes

Choisissez parmi une sélection de pistes de contester toute capacité, de s’amuser en famille aux plus graves coureurs de vélo de montagne qui souhaitent tester et améliorer leurs compétences.

Réchauffez-vous sur la fabuleuse pompe piste à la tête de la piste avant de partir à la découverte de cette maison de campagne de 550 acres. Profitez du sentier serpentant à travers de jolies forêts, longeant le bord du lac privé et réserve naturelle, offre une vue imprenable sur le lac de la majestueuse victorienne Manor House. Puis, la tête dans les bois de nouveau, avec de belles vues sur la vallée de Clogher pittoresque.

(7) Partager l’eau – 15 minutes pour l’activité extérieure Partager et Adventure Centre d’Irlande du Nord

Share est l’Irlande du Nord et le plus grand centre d’activités de plein air de l’Irlande accueillir plus de 15.000 visiteurs chaque année.

Sur la base de Smiths Strand près de Lisnaskea dans le comté de Fermanagh, ils ont l’emplacement bord de l’eau idéale pour une activité basée Village de vacances. Nous pouvons accueillir toutes les personnes de tous horizons dans de grands nombres.

Partager est un organisme de bienfaisance qui travaille pour l’intégration des personnes handicapées et non handicapées. Nous faisons cela en fournissant des opportunités pour tous de participer à un large éventail de programmes créatifs, éducatifs et récréatifs basés sur l’activité.

(8)Seulement 15 minutes en voiture de la Knocktallen promenades La Marche Bragan est entièrement sur des routes de campagne mineures où vous pouvez toujours obtenir le sens de la marche dessus de la tourbière des hautes terres à distance tout en restant sur pied ferme! C’est une promenade qui est susceptible de plaire à toute la famille et comprend plusieurs zones de pique-nique tranquille

Un lecteur Poterie 45min de Beleek et le centre des visiteurs, ou Armagh (centre religieux de l’Irlande avec ses deux cathédrales) et le Planétarium Armagh sont tous deux à 40 minutes.

(10) A 30 minutes en voiture de Devenish Island, Enniskillen (bateau par MV Kestral ou service de l’environnement), le Château d’Enniskillen et le musée, Coles Monument et le Théâtre Ardhowen. Enniskillen est un endroit populaire pour faire du shopping et a la Buttermarket qui abrite arts et métiers (y compris café de Rebecca) locales. Le bureau de Fermanagh Lakeland tourisme est utile aussi.

(11) A 15 minutes en voiture pour certains ralliement de voiture grave au Rallye école Irlande

(12) Ulster American Folk Park de Omagh se trouve à 45 minutes; Chaussée des Géants est de 1 1/2 heures. Les tombes mégalithiques de Newgrange, Knowth et Dowth sont l’UNESCO au patrimoine mondial de quelques miles de la bataille de la Boyne Centre des visiteurs (1 1/2 heures de route) et Monasterboice seulement 1 heure de route. Dublin, Belfast et Londonderry (Derry) sont tous de 1 1/2 heures de route, en bus ou en voiture.


all welcome

Contactez

Fermanagh Self Catering

Old Rectory,
DP11 Aghadrumsee Road,
Roslea,
Co Fermanagh,
BT92 7AU

Telephone: +44 28 67751416 or
+44 7791368014 (mobile) or
+353 876369095 (mobile)

Propriétés

Coach House


Lakeview


Stables


Rafters



Facebook

Derniers Tweets

facebook
twitter
Winner - Best place to stay Logo
Tourism Northern Ireland Logo

Give us a call on +44 28 67751416



Local Area



marble arch caves.jpg
Marble arch caves
young and old enjoying grounds at florencecourt (scooter free to use).jpg
Young and old enjoying grounds at florencecourt (scooter free to use)
Visit to florencecourt.jpg
Visit to florencecourt



Local Area

 

Lake/Nature reserve

Fermanagh’s only local nature reserve is adjoining us so why not stroll from the accommodation down to the 60-acre reserve with its abundant wildlife, bio diversity, walks and natural beauty. In total 3.5km of walks over land and water, with Bird hide, enclosed beach/paddling area and fishing areas. Enjoy sunsets, feeding the ducks or a picnic at the tables provided. This is also an excellent area to cycle safely off the road and has enclosed sand paddling area just like the beach only safer with no tides or currents. An abundance of Perch and Pike makes for an excellent fishing break.

Field study park

A nature area with pond, flora and fauna in abundance, with picnic tables for eating out and nature trails to follow Killyfole.

Activities and Places to visit in the Fermanagh Area

Walking, coarse and game angling, horse riding, bird watching hill walking and cycling are very popular in this part of scenic Fermanagh. The Fermanagh self-catering units offer easy access to the Ulster Way and Sleagh Beagh walking routes.

An easy drive will take you to 3 National Trust properties

(1) Crom a 15 minute drive to escape to this breath taking 810-hectare (2,000-acre) demesne, set amid the romantic and tranquil landscape of Upper Lough Erne. One of Ireland’s most important nature conservation areas, Crom’s ancient woodland and picturesque islands are home to many rare species. Make sure you take a look at or climb the amazing ancient yew trees near the old castle. Ideal for a picnic or enjoy the coffee shop. Note: the 19th-century castle is private and not open to the public.

You can hire a boat and explore the islands; have a go at coarse angling or pike fishing or enjoy woodland walks and nature trails.

(2) ‘Marble Arch caves’

A 40 minute scenic drive to The Marble Arch Caves Global Geopark is located in the rugged mountainous uplands and the gentle rolling lowlands of counties Fermanagh and Cavan. Taking in the world-famous Marble Arch Caves, the Geopark boasts some of the finest natural landscapes in Ireland and offers a window into the area’s 650 million year past. Be sure to book a guided tour and enjoy a boat ride in some of the cave.

The Geopark takes in numerous sites throughout Cavan and Fermanagh many of which are open to the public. All of the sites provide for a variety of interests including not only geology but also archaeology, history, folklore, wildlife and activities such as cycling and walking.

A Geopark is an area recognised by UNESCO (the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation) to have exceptional geological heritage. The Sheelin tea rooms at Bellanaleck or the florence court coffee shop nearby make great stops.

(3 – 4) Florence Court and Castle Coole National Trust Properties both 30 minutes’ drive away. Florence Court was voted the top picnic spot for Northern Ireland recently. (We recommend by the summer house or the rose garden.)

(5) The Lough Navar Viewpoint for 180 degree view from Ballyshannon on the coast to Enniskillen and the mountains of Donegal. Great for a BBQ or a tub of ice cream en route to Belleek, or slight detour from Enniskillen itself.

(6) Mountain Biking:

Only 20 minute drive to newly opened Northern Ireland’s first premier 8Km Mountain Bike Trail at Blessingbourne Estate, designed by the world class Phil Saxena of Architrail and built by Dinsdales Moorland. The trail offers fun for all abilities:

• Moderate, Blue Routes

• Difficult, Red Routes

• Skills Section, Yellow Routes

Choose from a selection of trails to challenge any ability, from family fun to the more serious mountain bike riders who wish to test and improve their skills.

Warm up on the fabulous Pump Track at the head of the trail before you head off to explore this 550 acre country estate. Enjoy the trail meandering through pretty woodlands, skirting the edge of private lake and nature preserve, offering fabulous views across the lake of the majestic Victorian Manor House. Then head deep in the woods again, with beautiful views over the scenic Clogher Valley.

(7) Share Water – 15 minute drive to the Share Outdoor Activity and Adventure Centre Northern Ireland

Share is Northern Ireland and Ireland’s largest outdoor activity centre welcoming over 15,000 visitors each year.

Based on Smiths Strand near Lisnaskea in County Fermanagh they have the ideal waterside location for an activity based Holiday Village. We can accommodate all people from all backgrounds in large numbers.

Share is a charity that works for the inclusion of disabled and non-disabled people. We do this by providing opportunities for all to participate in a wide range of creative, educational and recreational activity-based programmes.

(8)Only 15min drive to the Knocktallen walks The Bragan Walk is entirely on minor country roads where you can still get the sense of walking over remote upland bog while remaining on firm footing! This is a walk that is likely to appeal to the whole family and includes several quiet picnic areas

45min drive Beleek Pottery and visitors centre, or Armagh (religious Centre of Ireland with its two cathedrals) and the Armagh Planetarium are both 40 minutes away.

(10) A 30 minute drive to Devenish Island, Enniskillen (boat by MV Kestral or Environmental Service), The Enniskillen Castle and museum, Coles Monument and the Ardhowen Theatre. Enniskillen is a popular place for shopping and has the Buttermarket which houses local arts and crafts (including Rebecca’s Cafe). The Fermanagh Lakeland Tourism office is helpful also.

(11) A 15 minute drive for some serious car rallying at Rally school Ireland

(12) Omagh’s Ulster American Folk Park is 45 minutes’ drive away; Giants Causeway is 1 1/2 hours. The megalithic tombs of Newgrange, Knowth and Dowth are UNESCO World Heritage Sites a few miles from the Battle of the Boyne Visitors Centre (1 1/2 hours’ drive) and Monasterboice only 1 hour away. Dublin, Belfast and Londonderry (Derry) are all 1 1/2 hours away, by bus or car.


all welcome

Contact Us

Fermanagh Self Catering

Old Rectory,
DP11 Aghadrumsee Road,
Roslea,
Co Fermanagh,
BT92 7AU

Telephone: +44 28 67751416 or
+44 7791368014 (mobile) or
+353 876369095 (mobile)

Properties

Coach House


Lakeview


Stables


Rafters



Facebook

Latest Tweets