facebook
twitter
Winner - Best place to stay Logo
Tourism Northern Ireland Logo

Give us a call on +44 28 67751416



Testimonials / Reviews


  • "Fantastic"
    Visited with family at the weekend and stayed 2 nights, 9 adults and 4 children, it was absolutely perfect, not one thing we didn' t have tht we needed, the house themselves are perfect,clean,tidy... the games room for the kids was great too, from playstation4 to pool table to table tennis and toys. Never once ran out of logs for the fire. The hot tub was amazing too. Honestly the best we have stayed in yet..including hotels and all!! We definitely plan to visit again in the future!!
    Stayed November 2015, travelled with family.
    Reviewed 2 December 2015
    ~ Matthew M
  • "Friends weekend"
    A group of 8 of us came away together for the weekend (some babies too). We had a brilliant time and the houses were cosy and well equipped for us and babies. We loved the fire in the coach house and had it lit the whole weekend. There was a lovely walk around the nearby lake. We lived in the hot tub both nights even in November!! We look forward to visiting again. Would love to try the summer months. Lastly Thank you to Caroline for the warm welcome and helping me organise the weekend. She kindly answered a lot emails from me!!
    Stayed November 2015, travelled with friends.
    Reviewed 28 November 2015
    ~ Ljacks0n
  • "Brilliant stay"
    Caroline is a fantastic host had homemade bread waiting for us to arrive, the house is brilliant and there are stunning views from the walk around the lake will definitely be back..the rooms are spacious and the hot tub which was kept clean by caroline is something else.. Thank you for the beautiful memories we where able to make ­čĺť.
    Reviewed 30 October 2015
    ~ Rebby24
  • "A home from home!"
    Our family, ranging in age from 5 to 79, all loved this place. There was something for everyone, and had everything you could possibly need or want whilst on holiday. Caroline is a fabulous hostess, very knowledgable of the local area and so welcoming. The accommodation and surroundings were excellent. A great base spot to explore Ireland or just relax and take it easy.
    Reviewed 19 October 2015
    ~ Karen K
  • "Would definitely recommend!"
    Stayed in the rafters for one week in aug, with my partner and another couple. Caroline was an amazing host very friendly and helpful. The rafters was very well equipt especially the kitchen. The views and surrounding were beautiful. Would def recommend and especially the jacuzzi :) ! Aisling
    Reviewed 29 September 2015
    ~ Aisling H
  • "Worth way more than 5 stars"
    This place is amazing. We rented the coach house for a week for a family vacation. It was absolutely amazing from start to finish...from I first emailed Caroline with an enquiry till she waved us all off home with some fabulous fresh homemade bread. She is an amazing host and her houses and surrounding are first class! The hot tub was a beautiful feature and many nights were spent in it with a glass of wine overlooking the lake. We got groceries delivered for convenience and the kitchen was so well equipped for cooking for our large extended family. Great for all our kids and they had an amazing holiday with all the activities Caroline has to offer. The actual house and surroundings are beautiful and very central but honestly Caroline as a host made our visit so much better!
    Reviewed 14 September 2015
    ~ nataliefn
  • "October break"
    Had a fantastic 9 nights away over October. We had 4 kids with us. The location was lovely. short distance from a long walking area around a lake. Short drive to shops and not too far from the city. The kids loved the garden, swings trampoline, lots of toys. They loved the animals hens, kittens and dog. The apartment was 2 bedroom. Just perfect for us. Very clean. Very reasonably priced . The owner couldn't have been any nicer. And offered other facilities such as archery. We went to the fireworks display in eniskillen was brilliant.
    Reviewed 14 August 2015
    ~ Ciara M
  • "Hidden gem cottages Roslea county Fermanagh"
    My sister and I spent five days at Hidden Gem cottages and had a wonderful time ! The cottage was exceptional! It was unique,quaint, beautifully decorated with a log fire and a welcome pack of ginger cake, fresh eggs, cereals, tea and coffee. The cottage is situated in beautiful countryside with lots of local attractions to see. But best of all was the comical, knowledgeable owner Seamus! He is a font of knowledge, kind and always available to offer advice ! Go and find out for yourself you won't be disappointed!
    Reviewed 3 August 2015
    ~ Kathleen G
  • "Everything you need for a great time!"
    Stayed here for a few days with my family. Great location with the lake nearby and with the cycle routes and walks etc. Plenty of activities to participate in with biking, kayaking, fully equiped games room and an outdoor hottub. The accommodation itself was lovely and had complementary bread plater on arrival.
    Reviewed 31 July 2015
    ~ Andrew K
  • "A great place to relax & get away from it all.."
    Some pictures from our holiday at Fermanagh self catering 25th June - 4th July 2015 Coach House was perfect, everything we possibly needed and more provided. Games room and play facilities for children are brilliant. Superb time had by all the family!
    Reviewed 26 July 2015
    ~ wayneheaney
  • "Great Weeks Holidays!"
    We (2 adults & an 11 year old) stayed here for one week during the summer months. We were booked into the Stables accomodation which was suitable for our small dog. The accomodation itself was very spacious with 2 large double rooms with ensuites & also a large kitchen/living area. On our arrival we were greeted by Caroline who kidnly made us muffins, scones etc for some afternoon tea. The personal touches of Caroline & her family, helped us settle into the accomodation really quickly. The grounds around the cottage were fantastic with a huge games room, tennis court, tree house & then of course there is the lake in front of the house, if you enjoy fishing or walking. Unfortunately during our stay we didn't get a chance to go around the lake but our 11 year old thoroughly enjoyed the games room & the tennis court. We also found that our dog enjoyed the tennis court too, cos we were able to close the door & allow him a good run around the court to burn off his energy. The location of the cottages is quite remote, but we enjoyed this aspect of our stay as it got ur out & about & seeing a lot more of the countryside. Lisnaskea is about 10 mins drive & Enniskillen is only about 25 mins so handy enough. Both towns have plenty of places to eat in, if you don't want to do any cooking during your stay but the cottages offer all the mod-cons to enable you to cook if you wish. On the whole we all really enjoyed our trip & would definitely go back to stay again. On our departure Caroline gave us each some roses from their garden, which was lovely - a really nice personal touch to send us on our way!
    Reviewed 16 February 2015
    ~ Kerri G
  • "Family Getaway!"
    Eight of us stayed in the Coach house for the weekend for my father's 50th birthday. Upon arrival, Caroline greeted us with a smile and delicious home baked soda bread, which, needless to say, went down a treat! She showed us around everything and then left us to settle in, leaving us safe in the knowledge that she was there to help at a moment's notice. The house was beautiful. All bedrooms were gorgeous and the log fire in the living room was simply stunning. The whole house was so warm and cosy! We availed of the games room and hot tub, the latter being the star of the show on Saturday! The lake and surroundings are beautiful and we can only assume that it would be even more enjoyable staying here in summer. We all had a great time and would have no hesitation in recommending Fermanagh Self Catering to others - in fact, another family member has already booked a stay! Thankyou Caroline, Mark & family for a wonderful time!
    Reviewed 28 January 2015
    ~ BelfastNelly
  • "Excellent accomodation and customer service"
    Just spent a weekend here and absolutely loved every minute. All the small touches were appreciated and the host Caroline could not have done enough. WIll definitely be back. Hot tub alone was well worth the visit! :)
    Reviewed 07 July 2014
    ~ Jennifer M
  • "over and beyond expectations!"
    Just returned from a 4 night family break staying in The Stables. Accommodation was fantastic and the house was like home from home with everything you needed in the cupboards!!! Caroline was exceptional with her hosting supplying us with treats on arrival to information on all local attractions. Plenty to do for all ages or plenty not to do your choice. Many thanks for making our trip very relaxing and making us welcome to your home. Karen
    Reviewed 25 April 2014
    ~ karen f
  • "Excellent week, perfect for all ages"
    Our extended family of 13 adults and 14 children have just returned from a week stay at Fermanagh Self Catering. We stayed in all four of the lovely cottages available here. Each cottage is unique but all are finished to a very high standard and extremely well equipped. On arrival we received a very warm welcome by Caroline and Mark and we were able to settle in and relax straight away. Caroline is very helpful, informative and available to answer any questions whilst not being at all intrusive. Her four children were friendly, mannerly and helpful. The facilities on site are the best we have ever stayed in. The 14 children in our group ranged in ages from 3 months to 12 years. The games room had a great selection of toys and books available for all ages and the snooker table was a bit hit with everyone. We were fortunate to have great weather throughout our stay and we made the most of the fantastic grounds outside. Again here there are endless possibilities for children with the brilliant tree house, football pitch, trampoline and every other outdoor toy you could possibly imagine. During our stay we organised a visit from the Easter Bunny, followed by an egg hunt which was truly magical in such lovely surroundings. We had complimentary use of a number of bikes and we also thoroughly enjoyed the kayaks which are available on site for a very reasonable cost. The lovely Killyfole lake beside the properties,has a path all the way around and was a beautiful spot to walk around and so peaceful. There is so much to do in Fermanagh, although we were so happy on site that we only got around to a few. Organising a holiday for a large extended family with varied interests was a big undertaking but Fermanagh Self Catering was a perfect fit for us and we would recommend any of the 4 properties to anyone.
    Reviewed 21 April 2014
    ~ 101Hamilton
  • "Fantastic stay"
    We have just returned from a fantastic week at Fermanagh Self Catering. Being a large extended family we booked all 4 houses, The Coach house, the Lakeview, the Stables and the Rafters. The standard of accommodation was really excellent. The Rafters was full of character, beautifully decorated and extremely comfy and cosy. The Stables, Coach House and Lakeview were also extremely well kitted out and of a very high standard. As other reviews have stated there was freshly baked goodies for us to enjoy when we arrived after our journey which went down a treat and were greatly appreciated. Caroline, Mark and their 4 lovely children could not have been nicer. Caroline spent lots of time with us recommending nice places to visit in the surrounding areas and gave us lots of great info. Our kids had a super time, not only did they make lovely friends but they had a ball in the games room (packed with toys for all ages) and the brilliant tree house. The garden and tennis courts were fantastic also. We hired kayaks from Caroline and went out on the beautiful lake (just across the road) which was hugely enjoyable. I have no hesitation in recommending these fantastic self catering houses to anyone. We would definitely intend to return in the future. Thank you Caroline and Mark for a wonderful stay.
    Reviewed 20 April 2014
    ~ Scottdonald
  • "Amazing, way beyond my expectations!! Host outdid herself"
    Spent a few days away with my family over Christmas in Fermanagh self catering, we were staying in the five bedroom house which was so beautifully decorated. Being a very recent property everything was well decorated, homely and well furnished; we did not want to leave lol.
    It was right beside a lovely lake where you had a the opportunity to walk around the whole lake on a purpose built trail; if you had a fishing rod there was also the chance to go fishing as there was fishing stands. Going out for a walk twice during our stay we found some beautiful ducks and a gorgeous black swan it made our day. But what was exceptional overall was the hospitality we received by the host; she could not have done enough. On arrival she greeted us , made us tea and even had homemade bread waiting for us. Even on Christmas day when she would have been rushed off her feet cooking dinner, she came up to wish us merry Christmas bringing us Ginger bread and cookies. Cannot say thank you enough Caroline for giving us wonderful much needed break away.
    Reviewed 24 January 2014
    ~ Emma181111
  • "Great Self Catered Accomodation"
    Spending a week away with the family at this homely self-catered accommodation was a great break from the busy summer. There is something for everyone one, with the great location right near the border of 'the south'. There is great scenery that can be enjoyed only a short walk from the accommodation to truly take in the beauty of Northern Ireland. It also driving distance from many National Trust parks, towns and attractions which kept us entertained. One of these attractions were the great Golf courses the area had to offer which kept a 21 year old entertained for a number a days as well as the games room with a large snooker table.
    The hosts Caroline and Mark were incredibly accommodating, making us feel welcome and comfortable, and giving us advice on places to visit and restaurants to eat at, focusing on what our interests were, so that we got the best out of our holiday. The accommodation was excellent, furnished to very high standard. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation and appreciated the personal touches. We look forward to going again.
    Reviewed 24 November 2013
    ~ Anthony C
  • "Excellent self catering accomodation"
    Our extended family of eight adults and 3 kids stayed for a long weekend. The accommodation is very comfortable and situated in a lovely part of County Fermanagh, close to Roslea and Liskaskea.
    The hosts are friendly and helpful and we also enjoyed the games room with snooker for the adults and plenty of toys for the kids. Happy to recommend it.
    Reviewed 22 October 2013
    ~ relaxedlocal
  • "Relaxed, family accommodation."
    Our family of 5 stayed in The Stables, a warm and welcoming property with a large kitchen diner / living room and two big bedrooms. Our bed was enormous and the other double bedroom had an extra bed installed to accommodate the 3 children. Both bedrooms have their own bathrooms, with a third bathroom in addition. There is plenty of space for a family and it is well equipped throughout with everything you could need, including tea bags and coffee, sugar and salt. We arrived to a plate of home baked goodies and a jug of milk - a lovely welcoming gesture. Caroline spent over an hour showing us around and giving us ideas for our week's stay. You definitely get the personal touch here. The grounds are super. Our kids could run free in the gardens, playing football and climbing up into the tree house. Caroline's kids are friendly and provide great company for young ones. Our daughter even had a birthday party invite! The Games room is fab, including a Wii. There is so much to do in this area and Caroline is so helpful with ideas and arrangements. It is a bit of a drive to Enniskillen - about 25 minutes - and about 15 minutes from Lisnaskea. But it is incredibly peaceful and scenic. It is the perfect place to relax and to use as a base for exploring. This place has a lovely atmosphere. Caroline's final farewell gesture was to pick us some roses from her garden, in the rain! Our 6 year old said this was her best holiday ever.
    Reviewed 03 September 2013
    DonnaRuss

  • "Still great"
    We stayed here for the second time, but this time for a week. The quality of the accommodation is still excellent and the welcome still warm. I can not recommend this property enough, just perfect for a family get away. We cycled, walked and jogged around Killyfole lake everyday. The kids enjoyed the games room, trampoline, swings and rabbits. Caroline did everything she could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Hope to visit again soon.
    Reviewed 31 August 2013
    ~ JAG2013
  • "Wonderful hospitality and great house in excellent location for Enniskillen area vacation"
    We (two families) stayed in coach house with 6 kids aged between 5 and 12, and had a great time. Caroline and Mark were very welcoming, and helped us with our tour plans every day. House is wonderful and highly equipped, including all you could ask for in the kitchen for real cooking. Game room was great for the kids, and all was comfortable and made us feel right at home. Wonderful location and great stay for a family vacation.
    Reviewed 26 August 2013
    ~ ZollerT
  • "Superb - would definitely like to return"
    I traveled with my sister and two children (daughter aged 13 and son aged 10) and right from initial contact I was impressed with the friendly and courteous manner in which my inquiries were dealt with and immediately felt that Caroline's only priority was our holiday. She even booked the children onto a day and half of water/outdoor activities at the Share Centre. On arrival we were so delighted with our apartment, it has been equipped to a very high spec, everything was spotless and the furniture was so comfortable. A cup of tea and the welcome tray (a selection of delicious home made breads and tray bakes) was very much appreciated after our journey while Caroline went through the instructions for all the appliances and suggested some worthwhile places of interest to visit. Within an hour of arrival were made to feel so welcome and at home. The games room downstairs was a big hit for all of, containing a top class snooker/pool table, table football, a wii console with numerous games suitable for all ages and dvds to suit all tastes, there was even a selection of board games that could be borrowed to take back to your accommodation. For some the location may seem a little out of the way but for us it was perfect and being only two other holiday units on site it was quiet and peaceful but still within easy driving distance of local tourist attractions, it made the perfect base for exploring Fermanagh. The close proximity to the beautiful and tranquil Killyfole Lake can only add to the exceptional stay we had at Lakeview and our evening walks round the lake to spot the two black swans will be well remembered. For us this was the perfect location for our holiday, we couldn't ask for better facilities or service and would definitely like to return.
    Reviewed 26 August 2013
    ~ Hazel B
  • "Fantastic - looking forward to next time!"
    Can\'t say enough about Caroline and 'Fermanagh Self-Catering'. Very warm welcome on arrival (with gorgeous homemade jam, scones, etc). We stayed in Lake View accommodation which was beautifully decorated and overlooked part of the lovely gardens, lake and tennis courts. Facilities included tennis courts, games room with snooker table, large tree house set in beautiful gardens all in fantastic surroundings. We were also lucky enough to try archery in the grounds organised by Caroline. We stayed for 1 week and wished we had booked 2. Caroline was at hand for any questions and was able to recommend various tourist attractions if needed. Whole family cannot wait to go back! Big thanks to Caroline.....look forward to seeing you again!
    Reviewed 22 July 2013
    ~ nird
  • "Superb weekend"
    Stayed here 24th - 26th May and had a super time, loads for our 5 year old to do including an impromptu football match and tennis match with Caroline's husband Mark. Tennis courts, football pitch, treehouse, trampoline, games room and a fantastic lake to walk or cycle or fish in - this place has everything. The accommodation is also first class with comfortable beds and great showers together with free wifi and smart TV in every room. I would thoroughly recommend Fermanagh self catering to anyone and we will certainly be back.
    Reviewed 3 June 2013
    ~ Fast S

  • "Excellent accomodation with the personal touch"
    I stayed at the Coach House for the Bank holiday weekend with my parents and children, aged 7 & 5 and would recommend it to families. Here are my ten reasons why you should go. First of all, Caroline was in email contact with me before we arrived and the tone of her emails made me believe we were in for a treat. Second, she sent us easy to follow directions, which were essential to an easy journey and we arrived relaxed. Third, Caroline welcomed us with an offer of tea to accompany the bread and biscuits she had baked for us (together with home made jam). Fourth, Caroline showed us around whilst her kids showed our kids around (we didn't see them much for several hours as they explored the tree house, games room and jumped on the trampoline). Fifth, Caroline explained how to work the heating, the washing machine & oven (something you can waste time trying to work out in self catering accomodation) and lit the exquisite fire for a cosy evening. Sixth, the beds were huge and comfortable. Seven, we went for a walk around the pictureresque Killyfole lake. Eight, the kids paddled in the designated paddle area at the lake for a good hour. Nine, Caroline helpfully recommended the mobility scooter at Crom estate which meant my father and young daughter were able to cover much more ground than usual and got to see the 1000yr old yew trees. Ten, lovely accomodation in a quiet rural setting but with plenty to do meant real relaxation. Caroline and Mark have put alot of effort into these properties and in making guests feel welcome and it pays off. We enjoyed ourselves so much we are going back for a week in August.
    Reviewed 27 May 2013
    ~ JAG2013
  • "Excellent long weekend would highly recommend :)"
    We stayed for a bank holiday weekend in the coach house well equipped very welcoming including home baked cakes on arrival . Facilities are excellent perfect for a weekend in the country . Kids had a ball on site games room and toys kept them entertained would def recommend.
    Reviewed 7 May 2013
    ~ Emilyjake1
  • "Highly recommended, the pictures can't do it justice."
    We stayed in the main house, 2 couples with children and had a lovely time. There is loads of toys for the kids, the free wifi and Internet TV is excellent and the kitchen is very well stocked with equipment. There are nice local walks and other local places to visit but if you are looking for good nightlife this probably isn't your place. It really is a lovely place.
    Reviewed 20 December 2012
    ~ Rachel C
  • "Don't hesitate - treat yourself !!"
    Our extended family stayed here for a weekend, occupying all the facilities offered at this property for a 40th Birthday weekend celebration... and I can safely recommend all / any of the properties on this site. The owners are warm and genuinely welcoming - the sort of people you feel you've known for years after just a few minutes.All the facilities were as described on their site ... we went for a couple of walks around the adjacent lake and enjoyed glorious weather all day. It was a little hard to find initially, but that's part of the charm of the place... it's off the beaten track and just the recipe if you want some peace and quiet in the heart of rural Fermanagh... but still only 10 minutes drive from the Chinese takeaway on Friday night! The buildings are all very tastefully furnished and the games room proved a real hit with kids of all ages. I've no hesitation in recommending this place and the owners, and hope to return there again at some point next year. Treat yourself .. you'll not be disappointed.
    Reviewed 20 September 2012
    ~ Robert Silverfox
  • "FANTASTIC HOLIDAY JUST NOT LONG ENOUGH"
    We stayed in the Coach House for 5 days from 13-18th Aug. We had a wonderful holiday - it just wasn't long enough! The accommodation and setting are excellent we had no complaints at all. Our party was 2 families with 4 late teen/early 20's and we all enjoyed the house and surroundings. The house was extremely well equipped especially the kitchen and the home made treats and fresh flowers on arrival were a lovely touch. There is PLENTY to do and see in the surrounding area or you can just relax at the near by lake, fish or read a book, go for a run or a walk and admire the view and wildlife. We particularly liked the Kissin Crust cafe in Lisnaskea, the food was terrific and the staff very attentive. So glad we found this little gem and will certainly be back.
    Reviewed 27 August 2012
    ~ EVERTON21
  • "home from home"
    Me, wife, daughter and dog travelled to Fermanagh for a week, yes the weather was pants but the welcome we got was amazing. Very dog friendly, the stables had everything you could need to have a restful or active week. The presence of a 4 year old daughter to amuse our four year old daughter was the ultimate accessory. Can I please stay here, forever.
    Reviewed 26 August 2012
    ~ biscuitdude
  • "A Perfect Escape from the 'Rat Race'!"
    We stayed with friends in the newly built Coach House which neighbours the Stables accommodation. I cannot speak highly enough of Caroline and Mark (and their children). A very warm welcome awaited us on our arrival and our kid's faces lit up when they realised that they had free run of the garden. Children are catered for excellently, from the fantastic tree house, to the trampoline, pool table, wii, badminton nets......I could go on and on! Our kids loved playing with Caroline and Mark's children - we were really lucky with the weather and all the kids had a really fun water fight. You know what they say, a happy child means a happy parent - this is certainly true of the Coach House. The accommodation has been fitted out to an extremely high standard, with flat screen TVs in almost all the bedrooms as well as the living area. The homemade bread and hand picked flowers were a lovely personal touch that left a lasting impression. All in all, a place to retreat from the stress of day to day life - we were only sorry that we weren't staying for longer as there is so much to see and do in the area. Crom Castle, as recommended by Caroline was a great day out. I thoroughly recommend a stay here - a lovely place in a fantastic rural location.
    Reviewed 26 August 2012
    ~ Helen G
  • "excellent accomadation"
    We stayed in the main house, 2 couples with children and had a lovely time. There is loads of toys for the kids, the free wifi and Internet TV is excellent and the kitchen is very well stocked with equipment. There are nice local walks and other local places to visit but if you are looking for good nightlife this probably isn't your place. It really is a lovely place.
    Reviewed 6 August 2012
    ~ brian7790
all welcome

Contact Us

Fermanagh Self Catering

Old Rectory,
DP11 Aghadrumsee Road,
Roslea,
Co Fermanagh,
BT92 7AU

Telephone: +44 28 67751416 or
+44 7791368014 (mobile) or
+353 876369095 (mobile)

Properties

Coach House


Lakeview


Stables


Rafters



Facebook

Latest Tweets